3 October 2012

SHA-3 secure hash standard selected

NIST has selected Keccak as the new SHA-3 cryptographic hash standard.
Keccak was designed by Guido Bertoni (Italy),Joan Daemen (Belgium), Michaƫl Peeters (Belgium) and Gilles Van Assche (Belgium).
Joan Daemen previously co-designed Rijndael, which was selected as the AES symmetrical cipher standard in 2001.

No comments:

Post a Comment